Chase And Status

Electronic Duo

Chase and Status are an electronic music duo comprised of Saul Milton and Will Kennard. The duo are known for their chart-topping albums and collaborations with mainstream artists, including Plan B, Rihanna, CeeLo Green, Example and Tinie Tempah, among others. Inspired by Prodigy and Orbital, they went on to release their first album, More than Alot, in 2008. They reached number 70 on the UK Singles Chart and number one on the UK Dance Singles Chart for their first album.

Between 2007 and 2009, Chase and Status gained three number-one singles on the UK Dance Singles Chart, including double A-side, Hurt You/Sell Me Your Soul and Take Me Away/ Judgement (Informer). The track, End Credits, saw the duo enter the top forty in the UK Singles Chart for the first time, and they peaked at number 45 with Against All Odds in 2009. In 2010, they released Let You Go, which reached number 11 on the UK Singles Chart, allowing them to make their second consecutive Top Forty hit.

Known for their collaborations with prominent artists, the duo’s second album, No More Idol, featured several collaborations such as Blind Faith (Liam Bailey), Time (Deliah), Hitz (Tinie Tempah) and Flashing Lights (Takura). The album reached number two on the UK Albums Chart and was certified gold in the first week of sales. In 2013 they released their third album, Brand New Machine, which featured the artist Moko in the single Count On Me. The single went on to premiere on B.Traits BBC Radio 1. As well as collaborating with artists, Chase and Status run the record label MTA Records and are credited with producing Rita Ora’s number one UK hit, R.I.P.

The charismatic duo are outstanding live performers and have headlined several festivals, such as South West Four, Reading and Leeds. In 2013, following Metallica’s performance at the Orange Stage, they headlined the Roskilde Festival. Other notable performances include the main stage at Global Gathering and the UK’s largest indoor winter music festival, The Big Reunion, in 2014.